When will I get my IELTS results?

You won’t have to wait long for your IELTS test results.

If you have taken the paper based test, you will be able to preview your results after 13 calendar days from the test date. You can check the results on the Test Taker Portal.

If you have taken the computer delivered test, you will be able to preview your results after 5 to 7 calendar days from the test date. Check your results on the Test Taker Portal.

You can log in to the Test Taker Portal to preview your results. IELTS Results remain online for 28 days but should not be used as an official confirmation of your performance.

Please note that if you have taken IELTS for UKVI, the results cannot be viewed online, unless you were advised otherwise by the test centre prior to results' release.

When will I get a physical copy of my result ?

You can collect your Test Report Form 13 days after the test date, after 12:00 PM, for paper based test, and 5 to 7 days for a computer delivered test.

IELTS results will not be disclosed over the phone or through email.

We’ll send your Test Report Form (TRF) directly to the institutions you’re applying to, whether you have taken a computer-delivered or a paper-based test.

We can send up to five additional copies of your TRF directly to institutions you are applying to (for instance universities, immigration offices, etc.). If you would like us to do this, please visit our office after your results have been released.

Please do not forget to give the full postal address of the institution. Without the complete address we will not be able to check whether the institution has access to the IELTS Test Report Form Verification Service that allows it to view your results after we have submitted them electronically. In case they do not access this service, we will send your TRF by post.

Can I get additional copies of my IELTS results?

If you want us to send another copy of your TRF to a recognising organisation, in addition to the five copies we provide, you will need to pay an administration fee of 40 USD per copy to send it via airmail. This process applies to both paper-based and computer-delivered IELTS.

You will need to provide the institution’s address and fill in the “Application for Additional Test Report Form”. Attach a photocopy of your IELTS test result and passport to the application form and courier this to us at our office. We will then send the TRF directly to the institution.

Please note that an additional Test Report Form takes up to 10 days to be processed.

What does my IELTS score mean?

You will be awarded an IELTS band score from 0-9 for each test section, which reflects your proficiency in English.

Your TRF shows a score for each of the four skills (Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking), as well as an overall band score. You can score whole band scores (for example 5.0, 6.0, 7.0) or half band scores (e.g. 5.5, 6.5, 7.5) in each section of the test.

Find out more about what your score means.

How long are my IELTS results valid for?

Whether you have taken paper-based or computer-delivered IELTS, organisations will usually not accept your results if they are more than two years old, unless you provide evidence that you have actively maintained or tried to improve your English since taking the test. The IELTS Partners cannot confirm the validity of test results that are more than two years old.

How can I get my IELTS test re-marked?

If you did not receive the score you expected, you can apply for your test to be re-marked. This is called an Enquiry on Results (EOR). You can choose which test sections you want to be re-marked and will need to request this at the test centre where you sat the test.

The fee for this service is 100 USD for IELTS, and 150 USD for IELTS UKVI, which will be refunded if your score is increased for any section of the test.

You need to apply for a re-marking no later than six weeks after the test date, regardless of whether you have taken computer-delivered or paper-based IELTS.

Download the Enquiry on Results Form from the download section below and submit it to our office.

Enquiries on Results take two to twenty one days to complete.

Can I re-take my IELTS test?

There are no restrictions on re-taking IELTS. You can book a test as soon as you feel you are ready to do so.

Please note that your score is unlikely to increase unless you make a significant effort to improve your English before re-taking the test. Visit the preparation section to take a practice test and assess your level.

متى سأحصل على نتيجتي في الامتحان؟

لن يكون عليك الانتظار طويلاً للحصول على نتائجك في امتحان "IELTS".

يمكنك الدخول إلى بوابة الالكترونية للمتقدمين للامتحان للاطلاع على نتائجك. تبقى نتائج الامتحان متاحة عبر الإنترنت لمدة 28 يوماً ولكن لا يجوز استخدامها كوثيقة رسمية لإثبات أدائك. يرجى العلم أنك إذا كنت قد تقدمت لامتحان "IELTS" للتأشيرات والهجرة إلى المملكة المتحدة، فمن غير الممكن الاطلاع على النتائج الكترونياً عبر الإنترنت إلا إذا تم إعلامك بغير ذلك من قبل مركز الامتحانات قبل صدور النتيجة. 

إذا كنت قد تقدمت للامتحان الورقي، فسوف تتمكن من الاطلاع على نتيجتك بعد 13 يوماً تقويمياً من تاريخ إجراء الامتحان. 

متى سأحصل على نسخة ورقية عن نتيجتي؟

يمكنك استلام نموذج تقرير الاختبار "TRF" الخاص بك من مكتبنا بعد 13 يوماً من تاريخ انعقاد الامتحان بعد الساعة الثانية عشرة ظهراً، وذلك للامتحانات الورقية. 

لن يتم الإفصاح عن نتائجك في الـ "IELTS" عبر الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني.

سوف نرسل نموذج تقرير امتحانك مباشرة إلى المؤسسات التي تتقدم بطلبات الالتحاق بها.

تتطلب المؤسسات إرسال نسخ أصلية من نموذج تقرير الامتحان علماً بأنه لن يتم قبول النسخ المصورة.

يمكننا إرسال خمس نسخ إضافية بحد أقصى من نموذج تقرير الامتحان الخاص بك مباشرة إلى المؤسسات التي تحددها (على سبيل المثال الجامعات أو المسؤولين في سلطات الهجرة وما إلى ذلك). لذا إذا أردت منا فعل ذلك، يرجى إدراج العناوين ذات العلاقة عند التسجيل لامتحانك. 

الرجاء التأكد من تزويدنا بالعنوان البريدي الكامل للمؤسسة المعنية، حيث لا يمكننا من دونه التحقق مما إذا كان بإمكان المؤسسة الوصول إلى خدمة التحقق من نموذج تقرير امتحان "IELTS" والتي تسمح لها بالاطلاع على نتائجك بعدما نقوم بإصدارها إلكترونياً. وفي حال كانت المؤسسة لا تمتلك وصولاً إلى هذه الخدمة، فسوف نرسل إليها نموذج تقرير امتحانك عن طريق البريد. 

هل يمكنني الحصول على نسخ إضافية من نتائجي في امتحان "IELTS"؟

إذا أردت منا إرسال نسخة أصلية أخرى من نموذج تقرير الامتحان إلى مؤسسة اعتماد معينة إضافة إلى النسخ الخمسة التي قمنا بإرسالها إلى المؤسسات، فينبغي عليك دفع رسوم إضافية تبلغ 40 دولاراً أمريكياً للنسخة الواحدة حتى نقوم بإرسالها عبر البريد الجوي. 

إذا كان مركز امتحاناتك مغلقاً، فيمكنك طلب نماذج تقرير الامتحان الإضافية عبر موقع ielts.org.

وسيكون عليك توفير عنوان المؤسسة المعنية واستكمال "طلب الحصول على نموذج تقرير امتحان إضافي". أرفق نسخة مصورة عن نتيجتك في امتحان "IELTS" وجواز سفرك بنموذج الطلب وقم بإرساله عبر خدمة توصيل البريد إلى مكتبنا. وسوف نقوم بعدها بإرسال نموذج تقرير الامتحان مباشرة إلى المؤسسة. 

يرجى ملاحظة أن إرسال نموذج تقرير امتحان إضافي يستغرق نحو 10 أيام.

ماذا تعني درجتي في امتحان "IELTS"؟

سوف يتم تقييمك في امتحان "IELTS" من خلال مقياس للدرجات من صفر إلى 9 درجات لكل قسم من أقسام الامتحان، وهذه الدرجات تعكس كفاءتك في اللغة الإنجليزية.

ويُبيّن نموذج تقرير امتحانك درجتك في كل من المهارات الأربعة (الاستماع، والقراءة، والكتابة والمحادثة) بالإضافة إلى الدرجة الكلية. ويمكنك تحصيل درجات كاملة (على سبيل المثال 5.0، 6.0، 7.0) أو نصف درجات (مثل 5.5، 6.5، 7.5) في كل قسم من أقسام الامتحان. 

اعرف ماذا تعني درجتك هنا.

ما هي مدة صلاحية نتيجتي في امتحان "IELTS"؟

لا تقبل المؤسسات عادة نماذج تقارير الامتحان التي مرّ عليها أكثر من عامين إلا إذا قدمت دليلاً على حفاظك على مستواك في اللغة الإنجليزية أو محاولة تطويره منذ اجتيازك للامتحان. ولا يمكن لشركاء امتحان "IELTS" تأكيد صحة نتائج الامتحان التي مضى عليها أكثر من عامين.

كيف يمكنني طلب إعادة تصحيح امتحان الـ "IELTS"؟

إذا لم تحصل على النتيجة التي توقعتها، فيمكنك تقديم طلب لإعادة تصحيح امتحانك من خلال خدمة الاستفسار عن النتائج (EOR). ويمكنك تحديد أقسام الامتحان التي ترغب في إعادة تصحيحها وسيكون عليك طلب ذلك من مركز الامتحانات الذي تقدمت للامتحان من خلاله. 

وتبلغ رسوم هذه الخدمة 100 دولار أمريكي لامتحان "IELTS"، و150 دولاراً أمريكياً لامتحان التأشيرات والهجرة "UKVI IELTS"، والتي يحق لك استردادها إذا تغيرت نتيجتك في أي قسم من الامتحان عقب إعادة التصحيح.

وينبغي عليك تقديم طلب إعادة التصحيح خلال فترة لا تزيد عن ستة أسابيع من تاريخ انعقاد الامتحان. 

استفسارات حول النتائج تستغرق من يومين إلى واحد وعشرين يومًا من تاريخ استلام الطلب. 

هل يمكنني تقديم امتحان "IELTS" مرة أخرى؟

لا توجد قيود على إعادة تقديم امتحان "IELTS" حيث يمكنك الحجز للامتحان عندما تشعر أنك مستعد لذلك.  

ويرجى العلم أنه من غير المرجح أن تتحسن نتيجتك إلا إذا بذلت مجهوداً ملحوظاً لتحسين مهاراتك في اللغة الإنجليزية قبل الخضوع للامتحان مجدداً. تفضل بزيارة قسم التحضير للامتحان للتدرب على الامتحان وتقييم مستواك.